

Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan **OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN** www.Tigbauan.gov.ph

Tel.No. (033) 511-85-30

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE SB SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING TIGBAUAN, ILOILO ON FEBRUARY 14, 2011 AT 9:10 IN THE MORNING

PRESENT:

HON. ROEL T. JARINA, HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA, HON, ALFONSO C, BABIERA. HON. AGATON O. TUMABOTABO HON. JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO, HON. LORETA LUNGAY-ARIAS, HON. RICKY T. NULADA,

Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer SB Member SB Member SB Member SB Member SB Member Pres., Liga Ng Mga Brgy.

SB Member

OFFICIAL BUSINESS:

HON. SUZETTE TENEFRANCIA-ALQUISADA,

SB Member(9:15 A.M.)

SKMF President (9:50 A.M.)

ABSENT:

LATE:

HON. MARLON R. TERUÑEZ,

HON. NYSSA NICHOLA T. CALLOSA,

HON. ELMER T. TORRATO,

SB Member (Sick Leave)

Resolution No. 2011-015

RESOLUTION CONFORMING AND APPROVING THE CY 2011 ANNUAL BUDGETS AND 20% DEVELOPMENT PLANS OF THE FOLLOWING BARANGAYS: BAGUINGIN. LANAG, 6 (POBLACION), BUYU-AN, CORDOVA SUR, 8 (POBLACION), DAPDAP, AND NAPNAPAN NORTE, THIS MUNICIPALITY.

WHEREAS, the Municipal Budget Officer on February 3, 2011, endorsed to the Office of the Honorable Sangguniang Bayan, Tigbauan, Iloilo for review and authorization the attached CY 2011 Barangay Annual Budgets and 20% Barangay Development Plans of the following barangays:

- 6. Brgy. Baguingin CY 2011 General Annual Budget Involving An Appropriation Of P1,589,687.00 and 20% Development Fund in the amount of P311,737.40 Approved By Sangguniang Barangay On January 7, 2011 And Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2011-01;
- 1. Brgy. Lanag CY 2011 General Annual Budget Involving An Appropriation Of P848,536.00 and 20% Development Fund in the amount of P167,807.20 Approved By Sangguniang Barangay On January 2, 2011 And Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2011-01;
- 6. Brgy. 6 (Poblacion) CY 2011 General Annual Budget Involving An Appropriation Of P790,210.00 and 20% Development Fund in the amount of P152,542.00 Approved By Sangguniang Barangay On January 5, 2011 And Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2011-01;
- 4. Brgy. Buyu-an CY 2011 General Annual Budget Involving An Appropriation Of P1,526,579.00 and 20% Development Fund in the amount of P302,515.80

Approved By Sangguniang Barangay On January 15, 2011 And Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2011-01;

- 5. Brgy. Cordova Sur CY 2011 General Annual Budget Involving An Appropriation Of P927,728.00 and 20% Development Fund in the amount of P182,345.60 Approved By Sangguniang Barangay On January 18, 2011 And Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2011-01;
- 6. Brgy. 8 (Poblacion) CY 2011 General Annual Budget Involving An Appropriation of P959,814.00 and 20% Development Fund in the amount of P187,962.80 Approved By Sangguniang Barangay On January 12, 2011 And Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2011-01;
- 7. Brgy. Dapdap CY 2011 General Annual Budget Involving An Appropriation of P783,157.00 and 20% Development Fund in the amount of P153,731.40 Approved By Sangguniang Barangay On January 2, 2011 And Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2011-01;
- 8. Brgy. Napnapan Norte CY 2011 General Annual Budget Involving An Appropriation of P1,284,288.00 and 20% Development Fund in the amount of P237,657.60 Approved By Sangguniang Barangay On January 8, 2011 And Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2011-01;

WHEREAS, the Municipal Budget Officer has reviewed the said Barangay Annual Budgets and 20% Development Plans which show apparent compliance with the provisions of the 1991 Local Government Code and its implementing rules and regulations;

WHEREAS, the Review of the foregoing Appropriation Ordinances embodying the Annual Budgets and 20% Development Plans for CY 2011 of the afore-mentioned barangays likewise show apparent compliance with Section 287 of the Local Government Code Rule XXXVI, Art. 454 (d) of its Implementing Rules and Regulations, Joint Memorandum Circular No. 1, Series of 2005 of the DILG and DBM, Executive Orders, Issuances, Rules and Regulations, relative thereto;

WHEREAS, the appropriations for the Annual Budgets and 20% Development Fund of the above-mentioned barangays shall be utilized for expenses and projects incidental to the efficient and effective provisions of basic services to the populace;

WHEREAS, the utilization of the Annual Budgets and 20% Development Fund shall be in accordance with Section 287 of the Local Government Code Rule XXXVI, Art. 454 (d) of its Implementing Rules and Regulations, Joint Memorandum Circular No. 1 of 2005 of the DILG and DBM, Executive Orders, Issuances, Rules and Regulations, relative thereto;

WHEREAS, compliance with all existing laws, rules, and regulations shall be the sole responsibility of the officials of the implementing local government unit;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of Hon. Jose Donel Trasporto, Vice Chairman, Committee on Appropriation, Budget, Finance, and Legal Matters and duly seconded by Hon. Dennis Valencia, Hon. Agaton Tumabotabo, Hon. Elmer Torrato, Hon. Loreta Lungay-Arias, Hon. Ricky Nulada and Hon. Nyssa Nichola Callosa,

RESOLVED, to conform and approve the CY 2011 Annual Budgets and 20% Development Plans Of The Following Barangays: Baguingin, Lanag, 6 (Poblacion), Buyu-an, Cordova Sur, 8 (Poblacion), Dapdap and Napnapan Norte, this Municipality,

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to the following: Hon. Mayor James Excelsior M. Torres; OIC-Municipal Accounting Office; Municipal Budget Officer; Office of the Liga ng mga Barangay, to Brgys: Baguingin, Lanag, 6 (Poblacion), Buyu-an, Cordova Sur, 8 (Poblacion), Dapdap and Napnapan Norte, this municipality for their information and guidance.

APPROVED.

I HEREBY CERTIFY that the foregoing Resolution No. 2011-015 was approved by the Sangguniang Bayan.

> **MARLENE TAYO-NAVA** S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

ROEL T. JARINA Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

> HON. ROEL T. JARINA, M.D. **Municipal Vice Mayor**

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

HON. SUZETTE T. ALQUISADA, CPA-Lawyer HON JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA HON. ALFONSO C.BABIERA HON. AGATON O. TUMABOTABO

HON. ELMER T. TORRATO HON. LORETA LUNGAY-ARIAS HON. MARLON R. TERUÑEZ, Ph.D. HON. RICKY NULADA (LnB-Pres) HON. NYSSA NICHOLA CALLOSA (SKMF-Pres)

"Public office is a public trust. Public Officials must at all times be accountable to the people."