Tel.No. (033) 511-85-30

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE SB SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING TIGBAUAN, ILOILO ON FEBRUARY 4, 2011 AT 9:10 IN THE MORNING

## PRESENT:

HON. ROEL T. JARINA,	Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer
HON. SUZETTE TENEFRANCIA-ALQUISADA,	SB Member
HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA,	SB Member
HON. AGATON O. TUMABOTABO	SB Member
HON. JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO,	SB Member
HON. ELMER T. TORRATO,	SB Member
HON. LORETA LUNGAY-ARIAS,	SB Member
HON. MARLON R. TERUÑEZ,	SB Member
HON. RICKY T. NULADA,	Pres., Liga Ng Mga Brgy.

**SKMF President** HON. NYSSA NICHOLA T. CALLOSA,

## **OFFICIAL BUSINESS:**

HON. ALFONSO C. BABIERA, SB Member

ABSENT: NONE

## Resolution No. 2011-010

RESOLUTION CONFORMING AND APPROVING THE CY 2011 ANNUAL BUDGETS AND 20% DEVELOPMENT PLANS OF THE FOLLOWING BARANGAYS: NAGBA AND OLO BARROC, THIS MUNICIPALITY

WHEREAS, the Municipal Budget Officer on January 28, 2011, endorsed to the Office of the Honorable Sangguniang Bayan, Tigbauan, Iloilo for review and authorization the attached CY 2011 Barangay Annual Budgets and 20% Barangay Development Plans of the following barangays:

- a.) Brgy. Nagba CY 2011 General Annual Budget Involving An Appropriation Of P779,885.00 and 20% Development Fund in the amount of P154,987.00 Approved By Sangguniang Barangay On January 2, 2011 And Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2011-01;
- b.) Brgy. Olo Barroc CY 2011 General Annual Budget Involving An Appropriation Of P692,202.00 and 20% Development Fund in the amount of P133,840.40 Approved By Sangguniang Barangay On January 9, 2011 And Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2011-01;

WHEREAS, the Municipal Budget Officer has reviewed the said Barangay Annual Budgets and 20% Development Plans which show apparent compliance with the provisions of the 1991 Local Government Code and its implementing rules and regulations;

WHEREAS, the Review of the foregoing Appropriation Ordinances embodying the Annual Budgets and 20% Development Plans for CY 2010 of the afore-mentioned barangays likewise show apparent compliance with Section 287 of the Local Government Code Rule XXXVI, Art. 454 (d) of its Implementing Rules and Regulations,

Joint Memorandum Circular No. 1, Series of 2005 of the DILG and DBM, Executive Orders, Issuances, Rules and Regulations, relative thereto;

WHEREAS, the appropriations for the Annual Budgets and 20% Development Fund of the above-mentioned barangays shall be utilized for expenses and projects incidental to the efficient and effective provisions of basic services to the populace;

WHEREAS, the utilization of the Annual Budgets and 20% Development Fund shall be in accordance with Section 287 of the Local Government Code Rule XXXVI, Art. 454 (d) of its Implementing Rules and Regulations, Joint Memorandum Circular No. 1 of 2005 of the DILG and DBM, Executive Orders, Issuances, Rules and Regulations, relative thereto:

WHEREAS, compliance with all existing laws, rules, and regulations shall be the sole responsibility of the officials of the implementing local government unit;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of Hon. Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, Chairperson, Committee on Appropriation, Budget, Finance, and Legal Matters and duly seconded by Hon. Dennis Valencia, Hon. Agaton Tumabotabo, Hon. Jose Donel Trasporto, Hon. Elmer Torrato, Hon. Loreta Lungay-Arias, Hon. Ricky Nulada and Hon. Nyssa Nichola Callosa,

RESOLVED, to conform and approve the CY 2011 Annual Budgets and 20% Development Plans Of The Following Barangays: Nagba and Olo Barroc, this Municipality,

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to the following: Hon. Mayor James Excelsior M. Torres; OIC-Municipal Accounting Office; Municipal Budget Officer; Office of the Liga ng mga Barangay, to Brgys: Nagba and Olo Barroc, this municipality for their information and guidance.

APPROVED.	
I HEREBY CERTIFY that the foregoing Resolution No. 2011-010	
Sangguniang Bayan.	

**MARLENE TAYO-NAVA** S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

**ROEL T. JARINA** Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

> HON. ROEL T. JARINA, M.D. **Municipal Vice Mayor**

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

HON. SUZETTE T. ALQUISADA, CPA-Lawyer HON JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA HON. ALFONSO C.BABIERA HON. AGATON O. TUMABOTABO

HON. ELMER T. TORRATO HON. LORETA LUNGAY-ARIAS HON. MARLON R. TERUÑEZ, Ph.D. HON. RICKY NULADA (LnB-Pres) HON. NYSSA NICHOLA CALLOSA (SKMF-Pres)