Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan -oOo-OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO ON AUGUST 12, 2010 AT 2:10 IN THE AFTERNOON

PRESENT:

HON. ROEL T. JARINA,	Vice Mayor & Pres. Officer
HON. SUZETTE TENEFRANCIA-ALQU	UISADA, Councilor
HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA,	Councilor
HON. ALFONSO C. BABIERA,	Councilor
HON. JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO,	Councilor
HON. ELMER T. TORRATO,	Councilor
HON. LORETA LUNGAY- ARIAS,	Councilor
HON. MARLON R. TERUÑEZ,	Councilor
HON. ORVILLO T. TANGENTE,	Pres., Liga ng mga Brgy.
HON. LEA E. TORREFLORES,	SKMF President
LATE:	
HON. AGATON O. TUMABOTABO,	Councilor
 ABSENT: NONE	

Resolution No. 2010-051

RESOLUTION CONGRATULATING ATTORNEY SUZETTE TENEFRANCIA-ALQUISADA FOR HAVING BEEN ELECTED AS THE FIRST TIGBAUEÑO PRESIDENT OF THE PHILIPPINE COUNCILORS' LEAGUE (PCL), ILOILO CHAPTER.

WHEREAS, the Philippine Councilors' League (PCL) is the organization of all councilors of the different Sanggunians or local legislative bodies of the Local Government Units in the country;

WHEREAS, under R.A. 7160 otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991, the duly elected President of the Philippine Councilors' League of the Province shall be entitled to sit as an ex-officio member of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan;

WHEREAS, the PCL-Iloilo Chapter is composed of the councilors of the 42 municipalities and 1 component city of the Province of Iloilo;

WHEREAS, in the recently concluded PCL elections held on August 11, 2010 at Grand Hotel, Iloilo City, Honorable Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada was overwhelmingly elected as President of the PCL-Iloilo Chapter, garnering a total of 304 votes as against 113 votes earned by her contemporary, the largest margin so far in the history of the PCL of Iloilo;

WHEREAS, her election as the PCL Provincial President is a recognition of her competence and integrity as a legislator and is a milestone and source of pride and honor of LGU-Tigbauan and its people;

NOW THEREFORE, on motion on Honorable Jose Donel T. Trasporto, Chairman Committee on Rules, Ordinances and Resolutions and duly seconded by Hon. Agaton Tumabotabo, Hon. Dennis Valencia, Hon. Elmer Torrato, Hon. Loreta Lungay- Arias, Hon. Marlon Teruñez, Hon. Orvillo Tangente, and Hon. Lea Torreflores;

RESOLVED, to Congratulate Attorney Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada For Having Been Elected As The First Tigbaueño President Of The Philippine Councilors' League (PCL), Iloilo Chapter,

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this resolution to Hon. Suzette Tenefrancia – Alquisada and to all concerned for their proper information and guidance.

APPROVED.
I HEDEDY CEPTIEV that the foregoing Poselution No. 2010 051 was approved by

I HEREBY CERTIFY that the foregoing Resolution No. 2010-051 was approved by the Sangguniang Bayan.

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

ROEL T. JARINA
Vice Mayor & Temporary Presiding Officer