aRepublic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan -oOo-OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE SB SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO ON JULY 21, 2010 AT 2:08 IN THE AFTERNOON

PRESENT:

HON. ROEL T. JARINA,	Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer
HON. SUZETTE TENEFRANCIA-ALQU	, e
HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA	Councilor
HON. ALFONSO C. BABIERA	Councilor
HON. AGATON O. TUMABOTABO,	Councilor
HON. JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO	Councilor
HON. ELMER T. TORRATO,	Councilor
HON. LORETA LUNGAY- ARIAS,	Councilor
HON. ORVILLO T. TANGENTE,	Pres., Liga Ng Mga Brgy.
HON. LEA E. TORREFLORES,	SKMF President

ABSENT:

HON. MARLON R. TERUÑEZ, Councilor (Sick Leave)

Resolution No. 2010-045

RESOLUTION DESIGNATING HON. ROEL T. JARINA, MUNICIPAL VICE MAYOR, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO AND MR. EDWIN L. PIROTE, OIC, OFFICE OF THE MUNICIPAL TREASURER AS THE OFFICIAL SIGNATORIES IN ALL OFFICIAL TRANSACTIONS FOR ALL WARRANTS AND CHECKS DRAWN ON THE MUNICIPAL TREASURY FOR THE EXPENDITURES APPROPRIATED FOR THE OPERATION OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN.

WHEREAS, Sec. 445 (a.1) of the Local Government Code of 1991 provides that "The Vice Mayor shall be the Presiding Officer of the Sangguniang Bayan and sign all warrants drawn on the municipal treasury for all expenditures appropriated for the operation of the Sangguniang Bayan";

WHEREAS, in the exigency of public service and in order for the continuous and uninterrupted operations of the Office of the Sangguniang Bayan, it is imperative that the checks issued for the disbursement of funds for all expenditures appropriated for the operation of the Sangguniang Bayan be signed by the Municipal Vice Mayor as the countersignatory with the Municipal Treasurer;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of Hon. Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, Chairperson, Committee on Appropriation, Budget, Finance, Accounts and Legal Matters and

duly seconded by Hon. Agaton Tumabotabo, Hon. Elmer Torrato, Hon. Orvillo Tangente, and Hon. Lea Torreflores,

RESOLVED, to designate Hon. Roel T. Jarina, Municipal Vice Mayor, Tigbauan, Iloilo And Mr. Edwin L. Pirote, OIC, Office of the Municipal Treasurer As The Official Signatories In All Official Transactions For All Warrants And Checks Drawn On The Municipal Treasury For The Expenditures Appropriated For The Operation Of The Sangguniang Bayan,

RESOLVED FURTHER, to forward copies of this Resolution to the following: Municipal Mayor; OIC-Municipal Treasurer; Manager of the depository banks of LGU-Tigbauan, Iloilo and to all concerned for their proper information and/or appropriate action.

APPROVED.

I HEREBY CERTIFY that the foregoing Resolution No. 2010-045was approved by the Sangguniang Bayan.

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

ROEL T. JARINA Vice Mayor & Temporary Presiding Officer