Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan -oOo-OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE SB SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO ON JUNE 2, 2010 AT 2:00 O'CLOCK IN THE AFTERNOON

PRESENT:

HON. ROEL T. JARINA,	Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer
HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO,	Councilor
HON. SUZETTE TENEFRANCIA-ALQUISA	ADA Councilor
HON. AGATON O. TUMABOTABO,	Councilor
HON. MARLON R. TERUÑEZ,	Councilor
HON. JOSE T. TAVARRO, JR.,	Councilor
HON. LORETA LUNGAY- ARIAS,	Councilor
HON. ELMER T. TORRATO,	Councilor
HON. ORVILLO T. TANGENTE,	Pres., Liga Ng Mga Brgy.
HON. LEA E. TORREFLORES,	SKMF President

Late:

HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA,

Councilor (2:05 p.m.)

7

ABSENT: NONE

Resolution No. 2010-031

RESOLUTION CONFORMING AND APPROVING THE CY 2010 ANNUAL BUDGETS AND 20% DEVELOPMENT PLANS OF THE FOLLOWING BARANGAYS: ISIAN, SIPITAN, AND JAMOG, THIS MUNICIPALITY.

WHEREAS, the Municipal Budget Officer on April 28, 2010 and May 12, 2010 endorsed to the Office of the Honorable Sangguniang Bayan, Tigbauan, Iloilo for review and authorization the attached CY 2010 Barangay Annual Budgets and 20% Barangay Development Plans of the following barangays:

- a.) Brgy. Isian CY 2010 General Annual Budget No. 2010-001 Involving An Appropriation Of P640,420.00, Approved By Sangguniang Barangay On January 9, 2010 And Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 01;
- b.) Brgy. Sipitan CY 2010 General Annual Budget No. 2010-001, Involving An Appropriation Of 667,739.00, Approved By Sangguniang Barangay On January 17, 2010 And Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2010-01;
- c.) Brgy. Jamog CY 2010 General Annual Budget No. 2010-001, Involving An Appropriation Of 724,811.00, Approved By Sangguniang Barangay On January 31, 2010 And Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2010-001;

WHEREAS, the Municipal Budget Officer has reviewed the said Barangay Annual Budgets and 20% Development Plans which show apparent compliance with the provisions of the 1991 Local Government Code and its implementing rules and regulations;

WHEREAS, the Review of the foregoing Appropriation Ordinances embodying the Annual Budgets and 20% Development Plans for CY 2010 of the afore-mentioned barangays likewise show apparent compliance with Section 287 of the Local Government Code Rule XXXVI, Art. 454 (d) of its Implementing Rules and Regulations, Executive Order No. 9 of President Gloria Macapagal Arroyo dated 9 March 2001 and Joint Memorandum Circular No. 1, Series of 2005 of the DILG and DBM issued on September 30, 2005;

WHEREAS, the appropriations for the Annual Budgets and 20% Development Fund of the above-mentioned barangays shall be utilized for expenses and projects incidental to the efficient and effective provisions of basic services to the populace;

WHEREAS, the utilization of the Annual Budgets and 20% Development Fund shall be in accordance with Section 287 of the Local Government Code Rule XXXVI, Art. 454 (d) of its Implementing Rules and Regulations, Executive Order No. 9 of President Gloria Macapagal Arroyo dated 9 March 2001 and Joint Memorandum Circular No. 1 of 2005 of the DILG and DBM issued on September 30, 2005;

WHEREAS, compliance with all existing laws, rules, and regulations shall be the sole responsibility of the officials of the implementing local government unit;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, and duly seconded by Hon. Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, Hon. Agaton Tumabotabo, Hon. Marlon Teruñez, Hon. Norberto Turalba, Hon. Jose Tavarro, Jr., Hon. Loreta Lungay-Arias, Hon. Orvillo Tangente and Hon. Lea Torreflores;

RESOLVED, to conform and approve the CY 2010 Annual Budgets and 20% Development Plans Of The Following Barangays: Isian, Sipitan and Jamog, this Municipality,

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to the following: Hon. Mayor James Excelsior M. Torres; OIC-Municipal Accounting Office; Municipal Budget Officer; Office of the Liga ng mga Barangay, to Brgys: Isian, Sipitan and Jamog this municipality for their information and guidance.

APPROVED.

I HEREBY CERTIFY that the foregoing Resolution No. 2010-031 was approved by the Sangguniang Bayan.

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

ROEL T. JARINA Vice Mayor & Temporary Presiding Officer