Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan -o0oOFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE SB SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO ON MARCH 19, 2009 AT 2:15 IN THE AFTERNOON

PRESENT:

HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO, Councilor & Temp. Pres. Officer

HON. SUZETTE TENEFRANCIA-ALQUISADA, Councilor HON. AGATON O. TUMABOTABO, Councilor HON. MARLON R. TERUÑEZ, Councilor HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA, Councilor HON. JOSE T. TAVARRO, JR., Councilor HON. ELMER T. TORRATO, Councilor

HON. ORVILLO T. TANGENTE, Pres., Liga Ng Mga Brgy.

HON. LEA E. TORREFLORES, SKMF President

ON OFFICIAL BUSINESS:

HON. ROEL T. JARINA, Vice Mayor HON. LORETA LUNGAY-ARIAS, Councilor

ABSENT: NONE

Dec. I. Co. No. 2000 - 240

Resolution No. 2009 – 019

RESOLUTION CONFORMING AND APPROVING THE CY 2009 BARANGAY ANNUAL BUDGETS AND 20% DEVELOPMENT PLANS OF BARANGAYS: PARARA NORTE, DANAO, DAPDAP, GUISIAN, NAGBA, #1 (POBLACION), BANTUD, #7 (POBLACION), #5 (POBLACION), CANABUAN, #6 (POBLACION), ISAUAN, CORDOVA SUR, LINOBAYAN, BAGUMBAYAN, #8 (POBLACION), ATABAYAN, #2 (POBLACION), SAN RAFAEL AND BAYUCO, MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO

WHEREAS, the Municipal Budget Officer on February 26, 2009, March 13, 2009 and March 19, 2009 endorsed to this Office the Barangay Annual Budgets and Development Plans for CY 2009 of Barangays: Parara Norte, Danao, Dapdap, Guisian, Nagba, #1 (Poblacion), Bantud, #7 (Poblacion), #5 (Poblacion), Canabuan, #6 (Poblacion), Isauan, Cordova Sur, Linobayan, Bagumbayan, #8 (Poblacion), Atabayan, #2 (Poblacion), San Rafael and Bayuco, this municipality;

WHEREAS, the Review of the foregoing Appropriation Ordinance embodying the Annual Budgets and 20% Development Plans for CY 2009 of Barangays: Parara Norte, Danao, Dapdap, Guisian, Nagba, #1 (Poblacion), Bantud, #7 (Poblacion), #5 (Poblacion), Canabuan, #6 (Poblacion), Isauan, Cordova Sur, Linobayan, Bagumbayan, #8 (Poblacion), Atabayan, #2 (Poblacion), San Rafael and Bayuco shows apparent compliance with Section 287 of the Local Government Code Rule XXXVI, Art. 454 (d) of its Implementing Rules and Regulations, and Executive Order No. 9 of President Gloria Macapagal Arroyo dated 9 March 2001 and Joint Memorandum Circular No. 1, Series of 2005 of the DILG and DBM issued on September 30, 2005;

WHEREAS, the appropriation for the 20% Development Fund shall be utilized for projects incidental to the efficient and effective provisions of basic services to the populace;

WHEREAS, the utilization of the 20% development fund shall be in accordance with Section 287 of the Local Government Code Rule XXXVI, Art. 454 (d) of its Implementing Rules and Regulations, and Executive Order No. 9 of President Gloria Macapagal Arroyo dated 9 March 2001 Joint Memorandum Circular No. 1 of 2005 of the DILG and DBM issued on September 30, 2005;

WHEREAS, compliance with all existing laws, rules, and regulations shall be the sole responsibility of the officials of the implementing local government units;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO, Chairman, Committee on Appropriation, Budget, Finance, Accounts and Ways & Means and duly seconded by Hon. Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, Hon. Agaton Tumabotabo, Hon. Norberto Turalba, Hon. Jose Tavarro, Jr., Hon. Elmer Torrato, Hon. Orvillo Tangente and Hon. Lea Torreflores,

RESOLVED, to conform and approve the CY 2009 Barangay Annual Budgets and 20% Development Plans for CY 2009 Of Barangays: Parara Norte, Danao, Dapdap, Guisian, Nagba, #1 (Poblacion), Bantud, #7 (Poblacion), #5 (Poblacion), Canabuan, #6 (Poblacion), Isauan, Cordova Sur, Linobayan, Bagumbayan, #8 (Poblacion), Atabayan, #2 (Poblacion), San Rafael and Bayuco, Municipality Of Tigbauan, Province Of Iloilo,

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to the following: Hon. Mayor James Excelsior M. Torres; OIC-Municipal Accounting Office; Municipal Budget Officer; Office of the Liga ng mga Barangay, to Barangays: Parara Norte, Danao, Dapdap, Guisian, Nagba, #1 (Poblacion), Bantud, #7 (Poblacion), #5 (Poblacion), Canabuan, #6 (Poblacion), Isauan, Cordova Sur, Linobayan, Bagumbayan, #8 (Poblacion), Atabayan, #2 (Poblacion), San Rafael and Bayuco, and to all concerned for their information and guidance.

APPROVED.					
I HERERY CERTIEV that the foregoing Resolution	Nο	2000_0	10 ws	e annro	N/AC

by the Sangguniang Bayan.

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO Councilor & Temporary Presiding Officer