EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO ON JULY 9, 2007.

## PRESENT:

HON. ROEL T. JARINA, Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. SUZETTE T. ALQUISADA,
HON. AGATON O. TUMABOTABO,
HON. MARLON R. TERUÑEZ,
HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA,
HON. JOSE T. TAVARRO, JR.,
HON. LORETA L. ARIAS,
HON. ELMER T. TORRATO,
Councilor
Councilor
Councilor

HON. ORVILLO T. TANGENTE, Pres., Liga ng mga Brgy.

HON. JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO, SKMF President & Temp. Pres. Officer

## ABSENT:

HON. SUZETTE MARIE H. BANNO, Councilor

## Resolution No. 2007-043

RESOLUTION FOR THE FILLING -UP OF ALL MANDATORY STANDING COMMITTEES FOR THE NEW SET OF MEMBERS OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO

WHEREAS, as newly elected and reelected Sangguniang Bayan Members, reorganization of membership of all mandatory standing committees has to be made;

WHEREAS, each standing committee is made of a Chairman, Vice Chairman and 3 Members;

WHEREAS, each standing committee is responsible for studying, evaluating, presenting and recommending to the August Body any matters concerning the people in the municipality;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. JOSE TAVARRO, JR., Chairman, Committee on Rules, Ordinances and Resolutions and was duly seconded by Hon. Loreta Arias,

RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVE to Fill-up All the Mandatory Standing Committees For The New Set Of Members of the Sangguniang Bayan In The Municipality Of Tigbauan, Province Of Iloilo,

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to Hon. Mayor James Excelsior M. Torres, and to all concerned for their proper information and guidance.

APPROVED.