EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO ON JULY 3, 2007.

PRESENT:

HON. ROEL T. JARINA, Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. SUZETTE MARIE H. BANNO, Councilor Councilor HON. SUZETTE T. ALQUISADA, HON. AGATON O. TUMABOTABO, Councilor HON. MARLON R. TERUÑEZ, Councilor HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA. Councilor HON. JOSE T. TAVARRO, JR., Councilor HON. LORETA L. ARIAS, Councilor HON. ELMER T. TORRATO, Councilor

HON. ORVILLO T. TANGENTE, Pres., Liga ng mga Brgy.

HON. JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO, SKMF President

ABSENT: NONE

Resolution No. 2007-040

RESOLUTION DESIGNATING HON. JAMES EXCELSIOR M. TORRES, MUNICIPAL MAYOR, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO AND MR. EDWIN L. PIROTE, OIC, OFFICE OF THE MUNICIPAL TREASURER AS THE OFFICIAL SIGNATORIES IN ALL OFFICIAL TRANSACTIONS WITH THE LAND BANK OF THE PHILIPPINES (LBP) AND PHILIPPINE VETERANS BANK (PVB) AND FURTHERMORE THE DESIGNATION OF HON. ROEL T. JARINA, MUNICIPAL VICE MAYOR AS ANOTHER SIGNATORY IN THE ABSENCE OF THE MUNICIPAL MAYOR.

WHEREAS, as a result of the just-concluded national and local elections held last May 14, 2007, the newly-elected Mayor James Excelsior M. Torres has assumed office as the new municipal mayor of the Municipality of Tigbauan effective July 2, 2007 and so with Vice Mayor-elect Roel T. Jarina as the new Vice Mayor;

WHEREAS, in a letter dated July 2, 2007, Mayor James Excelsior M. Torres requested this August Body for the urgent passing of the resolution designating him and Mr. Edwin L. Pirote, OIC, Office of the Municipal Treasurer as the official signatories in all official transactions with the Land Bank of the Philippines (LBP) and Philippine Veterans Bank (PVB) and furthermore, the designation of the newly-elected Municipal Vice Mayor Roel T. Jarina as another signatory in the absence of the Municipal Mayor;

WHEREAS, it is very necessary that disbursement of funds and withdrawals from Land Bank of the Philippines and Philippine Veterans Bank (the official depository banks of the Municipality of Tigbauan) to have the official signatories in the withdrawal of funds;

WHEREAS, to ensure efficient and effective public service and in order that the transactions of this municipal government will not be paralyzed, it is imperative that this August Body shall therefore passed this needed resolution;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. SUZETTE T. ALQUISADA and duly seconded by Hon. Jose Tavarro, Jr., Hon. Suzette Marie Banno, Hon. Agaton Tumabotabo, Hon. Marlon Teruñez and Hon. Elmer Torrato,

RESOLVED, to designate Hon. James Excelsior M. Torres, Municipal Mayor, Tigbauan, Iloilo And Mr. Edwin L. Pirote, OIC, Office Of The Municipal Treasurer As The Official Signatories In All Official Transactions With The Land Bank Of The Philippines (LBP) And Philippine Veterans Bank (PVB) And Furthermore The Designation Of Hon. Roel T. Jarina, Municipal Vice Mayor As Another Signatory In The Absence Of The Municipal Mayor.

RESOLVED FURTHER, to forward copies of this Resolution to the following: Municipal Mayor; OIC-Municipal Treasurer; Manager of the depository banks of LGU-Tigbauan, Iloilo and to all concerned for their proper information and/or appropriate action.

APPROVED.