## Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan -o0o-

## OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONOBRABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO ON AUGUST 17, 2005 AT 2:15 P.M.

## PRESENT:

HON. ROEL T. JARINA, Acting Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. SUZETTE T. ALQUISADA, Councilor HON. REMEDIOS T. TORRATO, Councilor HON. JOSE T. TAVARRO, JR. Councilor HON. ALFONSITO E. ESTOCE, Councilor HON. PEDRO T. RAPADAS, Councilor

HON. ORVILLO T. TANGENTE, President, Liga ng mga Brgy.

HON. JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO, SKMF, President

OFFICIAL BUSINESS:

HON. AGATON O. TUMABOTABO, Acting Municipal Mayor

Late:

HON. ALFONSO C. BABIERA, Councilor & Temporary Presiding Officer

ABSENT:

HON. ROMEO T. LEDESMA, Councilor (Forced leave)

## Resolution No. 2005-072

RESOLUTION COMMENDING FOUR (4) PNP MEMBERS OF OUR TIGBAUAN PNP STATION, NAMELY: PO2 NATHANIEL T. ALEJANDRIA, PO3 JUAN T. TORRECHANTE, PO3 GIL JOEL B. TARDAGUELA AND SPO1 REMEGIO G. MOLEÑO, HEADED BY POLICE INSPECTOR NOCOLAS E. ANAS, JR., CHIEF OF POLICE, FOR THEIR SPLENDID EFFORTS IN RECOVERING STOLEN GI PIPES OF SEAFDEC.

WHEREAS, sometimes on August 12, 2005 at 4:25 P.M., SEAFDEC reported that 20 pieces GI Pipes gauge 40 were missing from its premises believed to have been stolen by unknown persons;

WHEREAS, upon receipt of the information/complaint, Tigbauan PNP Members headed by Chief of Police, Police Inspector Nicolas E. Anas, Jr., conducted surveillance and investigation activities;

WHEREAS, on August 14 and 15, 2005, PNP Members namely: PO2 Nathaniel T. Alejandria, PO3 Juan T. Torrechante, PO3 Gil Joel B. Tardaguela and SPO1 Remegio G. Moleño, were able to recover the stolen items from the Armando Reyes, a buyer of scrap iron materials residing at Brgy. 4, Tigbauan, Iloilo;

WHEREAS, the immediate action of the PNP Members of our municipality resulted to the swift resolution of the crime committed in our municipality which will be a deterent to future violators of the peace and order in our town;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. ORVILLO T. TANGENTE, Chairman, Committee on Good Government, Public Ethics, Accountability and Civil Service and duly seconded unanimously,

RESOLVED, to commend Four (4) PNP Members Of Our Tigbauan PNP Station, Namely: PO2 Nathaniel T. Alejandria, PO3 Juan T. Torrechante, PO3 Gil Joel B. Tardaguela And SPO1 Remegio G. Moleño, Headed By Police Inspector Nicolas E. Anas, Jr., Chief Of Police, For Their Splendid Efforts In Recovering Stolen GI Pipes Of SEAFDEC,

RESOLVED FURTHER, to forward copies of this Resolution to the following, for their information and/or appropriate recognition:

- 1. Mayor Myrna M. Torres
- 2. Above-named Tigbauan PNP Members so commended
- 3. PNP Tigbauan Chief of Police Nicolas E. Anas, Jr.
- 4. PNP Iloilo Provincial Command
- 5. SEAFDEC

Δ	D.	D.	R	$\cap$	V	$\mathbf{E}$	n	,
$\neg$			ı 🔪	.,	v	1		٠.

I HEREBY CERTIFY that the foregoing Resolution was approved by the Sangguniang Bayan.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE T. NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

ROEL T. JARINA Acting Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer