Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan

-000-

OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE CONFERENCE ROOM, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO ON SEPTEMBER 3, 2003 AT 9:15 A.M.

PRESENT:

HON. JESSIE G. TERRE, Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. AGATON O. TUMABOTABO,

HON. ROMEO T. LEDESMA,

Councilor

HON. REMEDIOS T. TORRATO,

Councilor

HON. CECILIA T. GARRIDO,

HON. GEORGE T. TRIBUNAL,

Councilor

HON. REXFEL G. TRIVILEGIO,

HON. ALFONSITO E. ESTOCE,

Councilor

HON. ORVILLO T. TANGENTE, Pres. Liga nga mga Brgy.

ABSENT:

HON. FERNANDO M. VALENCIA, Councilor (Sick Leave)
HON. JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO, SKMF-President

Resolution No. 2003-078

RESOLUTION STRONGLY ENDORSING THE RESOLUTION NO. 06. S, 2003 OF THE LIGA NGA MGA BARANGAY, REQUESTING HONORABLE OSCAR "OCA" GARIN, CONGRESSMAN, FIRST CONGRESSIONAL, DISTRICT OF ILOILO TO FACILITATE TO THE DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS, AND HIGHWAYS (DPWH) THE CONVERSION OF TIGBAUAN-PARARA, JAMOG-LEON-TUBUNGAN PROVINCIAL ROAD INTO A SECONDARY NATIONAL ROAD, MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO

WHEREAS, the Tigbauan-Parara-Jamog-Leon-tubungan Provincial Road was established in the year 1950's;

WHEREAS, since that year up to the present, the said Provincial Road linking to Leon and Tubungan has helped improve the economic life of the people;

WHEREAS, the said provincial road shall comprise the following barangays of the Municipality of Tigbauan, Iloilo (not to mention the barangays of the Municipality of Tigbauan, Iloilo (not to mention the barangays of the Municipality of Leon),

1.	Parara Norte	26. Bugasongan
2.	Parara Sur	27. Bagumbayan
3.	Buyuan	28. Bitas
4.	Cansilayan	29. Napnapan Sur
5.	Supa	30. Napnapan Norte
6.	Bagacay	31. Cordova Sur
7.	Danao	32. Cordova Norte
8.	Dorong-an	33. Barosong
9.	Buenavista	34. Linobayan
10.	Guisian	35. Sipitan
11.	Lanag	36. Bangkal
12.	Bayuco	37. Olo Barroc
13.	San Rafael	38. Bantud

14. Binaliuan Menor	39. Barroc
15. Nagba	40. Atabayan
16. Binaliuan Mayor	41. Baguingin
17. Sermon	42. Namocon
18. Isian	43. Tan Pael
19. Canabuan	44. Barangay 1
20. Isauan	45. Barangay 2
21. Dapdap	46. Barangay 3
22. Lubog	47. Barangay 4
23. Taro	48. Barangay 5
24. Alupidian	49. Barangay 6
25. Jamog	50. Barangay 7
	51. Barangay 8
	52. Barangay 9

WHEREAS, the said Provincial Road will benefit most the convenience among constituents of Barangays comprising the whole Municipality of Tigbauan, Leon and Tubungan;

WHEREAS, during the time when Sibalom Bridge in Tigbauan was damaged by flashfloods, the said Tigbauan Parara-Jamog-Leon-Tubungan Road was used as a detour road for other vehicles plying Iloilo-Guimbal Miag-ao-Igbaras-Tubungan-San Joaquin and the Municipalities of Antique and vice versa;

WHEREAS, because of the construction of Iloilo International Airport, the said road is also considered as a junction or linkage road from Cabatuan where the International Airport is located going to the southern part of Iloilo and for Antique Province;

WHEREAS, we believe that if converted to national road, there will be a chance that the said road will be improved for concretement and/or asphalted;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of Hon. Orvillo T. Tangente, President Liga ng mga Barangay and duly seconded by Hon. Romeo T. Ledesma and Hon. Remedios T. Torrato,

BE IT RESOLVED, to request Honorable Oscar "Oca" Garin, Congressman, First Congressional District of Iloilo to facilitate to the Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) the conversion of Tigbauan-Parara-Jamog-Leon-Tubungan Provincial Road into a Secondary National Road, Municipality of Tigbauan, Province of Iloilo,

RESOLVED FURTHER, to forward copies of this resolution to congressman Oscar "Oca" Garin, First Congressional District of Iloilo, to the Department of Public Works & Highways (DPWH) for their information and immediate favorable action and to the Honorable Sangguniang Bayan of Leon, and Honorable Sangguniang Bayan of Tubungan, Iloilo for their support and strong endorsement.

APPROVED.	
HEREBY CERTIFY that the foregoing Resolution was approved by the Sa	•
CERTIFIED CORRECT:	

MARLENE T. NAVA SB Secretary

ATTESTED:

JESSIE G. TERRE Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer