Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan -000-

OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE CONFERENCE ROOM, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO ON SEPTEMBER 18, 2002 AT 9:05 A.M.

PRESENT:

HON. JESSIE G. TERRE, Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. AGATON O. TUMABOTABO, Councilor
HON. ROMEO T. LEDESMA, Councilor
HON. REMEDIOS T. TORRATO, Councilor
HON. FERNANDO M. VALENCIA, Councilor
HON. CECILIA T. GARRIDO, Councilor
HON. ALFONSITO E. ESTOCE, Councilor

HON. ORVILLO T. TANGENTE, President, Liga ng mga Brgy.

HON. JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO, SKMF President

ABSENT:

HON. GEORGE T. TRIBUNAL, Councilor HON. REXFEL G. TRIVILEGIO, Councilor

Resolution No. 2002-096

RESOLUTION WELCOMING HON. ORVILLO "NONONG" TANGENTE AS THE NEW EX-OFFICIO MEMBER OF OUR SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, HAVING BEEN DULY ELECTED PRESIDENT, LIGA NG MGA BARANGAYS, MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO

WHEREAS, the Liga ng mga Barangays has the primary purpose of determining the representation of the barangays in the Sangguniang Bayan, and as a vehicle ". . .for ventilating, articulating, and crystallizing issues (and problems) affecting government administration, and securing, through proper and legal means, solutions thereto." (Section 491, R.A. 7160 – Local Government Code of 1991);

WHEREAS, the Liga ng mga Barangays in the Municipality of Tigbauan has the principal aim of promoting the development of our barangays, and the general welfare of their inhabitants. "All other powers and duties vested upon the Liga are ancillary to this principal aim and purpose." (Comments on Section 491 in relations to Section 16, R.A. 7160 – KEY TO NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT);

WHEREAS, the duly elected President of the Lig ng mga Barangays at the Municipal level shall automatically serve as Ex-Officio Member of the Sangguniang Bayan (Section 494, in relation to Section 446, R.A, 7160 – Local Government Code of 1991);

WHEREAS, Hon. Orvillo "Nonong" Tangente, twice elected Punong Barangay of Brgy. 4 – Poblacion, was elected President, Liga ng mga Barangays of the Municipality of Tigbauan on September 16, 2002, garnering an overwhelming forty nine (49) votes out of fifty two (52) barangays;

WHEREAS, his impressive qualifications and experiences will certainly enhance further the capability of our Sangguniang Bayan, for a progressive and peaceful Tigbauan;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. ROMEO T. LEDESMA, Chairman, SB Committee on Good Government, Public Ethics, Accountability and Civil Service and duly seconded unanimously, BE IT

RESOLVED, as we hereby Resolved, to welcome Hon. Orvillo "Nonong" Tangente as the New Ex-Officio Member of our Sangguniang Bayan, Municipality of Tigbauan, Province of Iloilo,

RESOLVED FURTHER, that copies of this Resolution be furnished Hon. Orvillo "Nonong" Tangente, Hon. Mayor Myrna Montealegre-Torres, All Department Heads, this LGU, the DILG, Province of Iloilo thru the MLGOO for their appropriate information,

APPROVED.
I HEREBY CERTIFY that the foregoing Resolution was approved by the Sangguniang Bayan.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE T. NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

JESSIE G. TERRE
Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer