Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan **Office of the Sangguniang Bayan** Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8530 <u>sbtigbauan@yahoo.com</u>



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 14th REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON APRIL 04, 2018 AT 3: O'CLOCK IN THE AFTERNOON

PRESENT:

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL,	Vice Mayor &	Presiding Officer
HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA	-	S.B. Member
HON. JOHN GERSHWIN C. TUERES	-	S.B. Member
HON. ARIEL I. BERNARDO	-	S.B. Member
HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO	-	S.B. Member
HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA	-	S.B. Member
HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA	-	S.B. Member
HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAG	GRADO -	S.B. Member

OFFICIAL BUSINESS:

HON. RONNIE T. PAGUNTALAN - Liga President (To attend the 2-day Workshop On Accountability & Responsibility For Barangay Funds & Property at Punta Villa, Iloilo City; April 4-5,2018)

ABSENT:

HON. JERRY T. TUARES	- SB Member (Special Priv. Leave)		
Municipal Ordinance No. 2018-005			

AN ORDINANCE FOR THE TEMPORARY CLOSURE OF ROAD FOR THE CONCRETING OF PUBLIC MARKET DRIVE, FROM APRIL 4,2018 TO MAY 31,2018.

SPONSORED BY:	HON. JOHN GERSHWIN C. TUERES, Member, Committee on Barangay Affairs
SECONDED BY:	Hon. Dennis T. Valencia, Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno,
	Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma and Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-
	Camposagrado

WHEREAS, the Local Government Code of 1991 provides, among others, under Section 21 (a), and (c), to wit:

"Closure of Roads – (a) A local government unit may, pursuant to an ordinance, permanently or temporarily close or open any local road, alley, park, or square falling within its jurisdiction xxx;

(c) Any national or local road, alley, park, or square may be temporarily closed during an actual emergency, or fiesta celebrations, public rallies, agricultural or industrial fairs, or an undertaking of public works and highways, telecommunications, and water works projects, the duration of which shall be specified by the local chief executive concerned in a written order: xxx

WHEREAS, the Municipality of Tigbauan has set aside a budget from 2017 – 20% IRA – Rural Development Program for the "Concreting of approximately 97meters municipal road located at Public Market Drive with an estimated budget of Three Million Seven Hundred Twenty Five Thousand Two Hundred Twenty Three Pesos and 58/100 (P3,725,223.58)";

WHEREAS, the improved condition of the said municipal road will not only be safe and convenient for road users, but it will also benefit the whole municipality considering that it is one of the major thoroughfares leading to the food terminal of the public market;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED by the Honorable Sangguniang Bayan, that:

Section 1. **COVERAGE** – In connection with the above-mentioned purpose, the Public Market Drive (*starting from corner Allera Street up to corner Trompeta Drive*), Tigbauan, Iloilo, shall be temporarily closed to motor vehicles.

Section 2. DURATION – The temporary closure shall take effect from *April 4, 2018 to May 31, 2018*.

Section 3. **MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS** – The Punong Barangays of the affected barangays (*Poblacion 8 & Poblacion 9, Tigbauan, Iloilo*) with the aid of their Barangay Tanods and the Tigbauan PNP shall facilitate the implementation of this ordinance and shall maintain the peace and order of the area for the duration of the temporary closure.

Section 4. SEPARABILITY CLAUSE – If any provision of this ordinance shall be declared null and void, unconstitutional or in conflict with the existing laws, ordinances and decrees, other parts not affected thereby shall remain valid and enforceable.

Section 5. EFFECTIVITY – This Ordinance shall take effect immediately.

APPROVED. April 4, 2018.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

VIRGILIÓ T. TERUEL

Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

APPROVED:

SUZETTE TENEFRANCIA-ALQUISADA Municipal Mayor

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, LAWYER Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

Hon. Dennis T. ValenciaHon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, M.D.Hon. John Gershwin C. Tueres, LLBHon. Neri T. CamiñaHon. Ariel I. BernardoHon. Julius T. Ledesma, O.D.

Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, *LLB,MPA* Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, *Civil Engineer* Hon. Ronnie T. Paguntalan (LnB-Pres.)

"Public office is a public trust. Public Officials must at all times be accountable to the people."