Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan

Office of the Sangguniang Bayan

Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8530 sbtgbauan@yahoo.com



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 53RD REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON DECEMBER 14, 2016 AT 2:30 IN THE AFTERNOON

PRESENT:

Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA S.B. Member HON. JOHN GERSHWIN C. TUERES S.B. Member HON. ARIEL I. BERNARDO S.B. Member HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO S.B. Member HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA S.B. Member HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA S.B. Member HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO -S.B. Member HON. JERRY T. TUARES S.B. Member HON. RONNIE T. PAGUNTALAN Liga President

ABSENT: NONE

......

Municipal Ordinance No. 2016-020

AN ORDINANCE RENAMING LUBOG PRIMARY SCHOOL TO LUBOG ELEMENTARY SCHOOL, LOCATED AT BARANGAY LUBOG, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO

SPONSORED BY: HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO - Chairperson, Committee on

Education and Civil Service

CO-SPONSORED BY: HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA, Vice-Chairman, Committee on Education and Civil Service

SECONDED BY: Hon. Dennis Valencia, Hon. John Gershwin C. Tueres, Hon. Ariel Bernardo,

Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares and

Hon. Ronnie T.Paguntalan;

WHEREAS, due to its growing population, Lubog Primary School opened Grade 5 in school year 2014-2015 and Grade 6 in the following school year 2016;

WHEREAS, the school was given additional teacher qualified to teach Grade 5 and Grade 6 classes;

WHEREAS, Lubog Primary School is now upgraded into a complete Elementary School with an increasing number of pupils;

WHEREAS, the Barangay Council of Barangay Lubog passed Resolution No. 2016-018 – A Resolution Indorsing To The Sangguniang Bayan Of The Municipality Of Tigbauan, The Resolution No. 1 Series 2016 Of Lubog Primary School, Barangay Lubog, Tigbauan, Iloilo, Requesting the Department of Education for the Change of Name Of Lubog Primary School to Lubog Elementary School;

WHEREAS, in accordance with Book 1, Section 13 (c) (3) of RA 7160, otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991, the Sanggunians of Municipalities may, in consultation with the Phil. Historical Committee, change the name of municipal public elementary school;

WHEREAS, in a similar request with the National Historical Commission, however, re: Lino Flores Primary School, it's chairperson, Dr. Ma. Serena I. Diokno, in it's indorsement to the Secretary of Education, dated 5 June 2015, said that the request concerns the conversion or change of status of said school from primary to elementary, thus a matter of jurisdiction of the DepEd, rather than a renaming of said school;

WHEREAS, the Local School Board, this municipality passed Resolution No. 2016-02 -Resolution Requesting for the Change of Name of Lubog Primary School to Lubog Elementary School;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED AS IT IS HEREBY ORDAINED BY THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN OF TIGBAUAN, ILOILO IN A REGULAR SESSION ASSEMBLED, THAT:

Section 1 - NAME. The name of Lubog Primary School located at Brgy. Lubog, Tigbauan, Iloilo is hereby changed and shall hereafter be named to LUBOG ELEMENTARY SCHOOL.

Section 2 - SEPARABILITY CLAUSE. If any portion or provision of the ordinance is declared invalid, the same shall not affect the validity and effectivity of the other provisions not affected thereby.

Section 3 – APPROVAL. Upon approval, copies of the Ordinance shall be furnished the Department of Education, the Local School Board and all concerned for their information and guidance.

Section 4 - EFFECTIVITY. This Ordinance shall take effect immediately upon approval.

ENACTED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

VIRGILIÖT. TERUEL Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

APPROVED:

SUZETTE TENEFRANCIA-ALQUISADA Municipal Mayor

Date signed

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, LAWYER

Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, M.D. Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, LLB, MPA Hon. Dennis T. Valencia Hon. John Gershwin C. Tueres, LLB

Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, Civil Engineer

Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo

Hon. Neri T. Camiña Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, O.D.

Hon. Ronnie T. Paguntalan (LnB-Pres.)