## Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan

## Office of the Sangguniang Bayan

Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8530 <a href="mailto:sbtigbauan@yahoo.com">sbtigbauan@yahoo.com</a>





## **COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 2020-013**

TO: The Honorable Presiding Officer and the Members of the August Body

BY: By the Committee on Appropriations, Budget, Finance & Accounts c/o Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo- Camposagrado

SUBJECT: 1st Endorsement dated February 11, 2020 of Ms. Myra Gene G. Gautier, OIC-Municipal Budget Officer respectfully endorsing to the Office of the Honarable Sangguninang Bayan the attached CY 2020 Barangay Annual Budgets and 2020 Annual Investment Plans duly approved by the Sangguniang Barangay, to wit:

ANNUAL BUDGET CY 2020								
No	Brgy.	Date of Approval (Sang. Brgy)	Appropriati on Ordinance	Annual Budget	20% Dev't. Fund	10% SK Fund	5% BDRRMF	GAD ATTRIBUTIO N
1	Bagumbay an	December 15, 2019	2019-01	2,825,000.00	545,236.80	282,500.00	141,250.00	354,961.84
2	Barosong	December 16, 2019	2019-02	2,436,000.00	468,212.80	243,600.00	121,800.00	353,210.64
3	Nap. Sur	December 15, 2019	2019-02	2,625,000.00	504,300.80	262,500.00	131,250.00	382,975.20
4	San Rafael	December 16, 2019	2019-01	1,610,000.00	318,091.80	161,000.00	80,500.00	194,404.59

The above-mentioned subject matter was indorsed to the Sanggunian February 11, 2020, by Ms. Myra Gene G. Gautier, OIC-Municipal Budget Officer for the review and authorization of this August Body. In the said Indorsement, the OIC-Municipal Budget Officer has pre-reviewed the above-mentioned Annual Budgets for CY 2020, and Annual Investment Plans and in her opinion, such show apparent compliance with the provisions of the 1991 Local Government Code and its implementing rules and regulations.

Upon the review of the committee, it was found out that the amounts (as hereunder provided) were budgeted in accordance with the provisions of the Local Government Code of 1991 as well as the utilization of the 20% Development Fund pursuant to Joint Memorandum Circular No. 2011-01 dated April 13, 2011 by the DILG and the DBM, Executive Orders, Issuances, Rules and Regulations, relative thereto, specifically RA 10121 (Philippine Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Act of 2010) to wit:

The appropriation of **Brgy. Bagumbayan** for the Annual Budget CY 2020 in the amount of **P2,825,000.00** and 20% Development Fund in the amount of **P**545,236.80;

The appropriation of **Brgy. Barosong** for the Annual Budget CY 2020 in the amount of **P2,436,000.00** and 20% Development Fund in the amount of **P468,212.80**;

The appropriation of **Brgy. Napnapan Sur** for the Annual Budget CY 2020 in the amount of **P2,625,000.00** and 20% Development Fund in the amount of **P504,300.80**;

The appropriation of **Brgy. San Rafael** for the Annual Budget CY 2020 in the amount of **P1,610,000.00** and 20% Development Fund in the amount of **P318,091.80**;

## **RECOMMENDATIONS:**

- 1. That the disbursement from the subject Annual Budget shall be in accordance with Joint Memorandum Circular No. 2011-01 Series of 2011 by the DILG and DBM dated April 13, 2011, Executive Orders, Issuances, Rules and Regulations.
- 2. That the Annual Budgets may be considered valid and operative on the date of the effectivity.
- 3. That compliance with all existing laws, rules and regulations shall be the sole responsibility of the officials of the implementing local government unit.
- 4. A Resolution shall be passed by the SB conforming and approving the CY 2020 Barangay Annual Budgets, 2020 Annual Investment Plans of Barangays Bagumbayan, Barosong Napnapan Sur and San Rafael.

The Committee further recommends for the adoption and approval of this Committee Report."

Respectfully submitted:

February 19, 2020, Tigbauan, Iloilo, Philippines

HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO

Chairperson

HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA

Vice Chairman

HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO

Member

HON. JERRY T. TUARES

Member

HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA

Member

ATTESTED:

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA

S.B. Secretary