Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan Office of the Sangguníang Bayan Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8530 sbtigbauan@yahoo.com

1

COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 2020-001

- TO: The Honorable Presiding Officer and the Members of the August Body
- BY: By the Committee on Appropriations, Budget, Finance & Accounts c/o Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo- Camposagrado
- SUBJECT: 1st Endorsement dated January 7, 2020 of Ms. Myra Gene G. Gautier, OIC-Municipal Budget Officer respectfully endorsing to the Office of the Honarable Sangguninang Bayan the attached CY 2020 Barangay Annual Budget, 2020 Annual Investment Plan and CY 2019 Supplemental Budget, duly approved by the Sangguniang Barangay, to wit:

ANNUAL BUDGET CY 2020											
No.	Barangay	Date of Approval (Sang. Barangay)	Appr. Ordinance	Annual Budget	20% Dev't. Fund	10% SK Fund	5% BDRRMF	GAD ATTRIBUTION			
1	Namocon	October 20, 2019	2019-04	3,168,000.00	609,862.80	316,800.00	158,400.00	598,293.14			
2	Supa	October 6, 2019	2019-02	1,703,000.00	335,522.60	170,300.00	85,150.00	187,907.00			

SUPPLEMENTAL BUDGET CY 2019											
No.	Barangay	Suppl.	Appr.	Date of	Suppl.	Remarks					
		Budget No.	Ord. No.	Approval	Budget (Amount)	SOURCE OF FUND	PURPOSE				
1	6 Pob.	2019-03	2019-02	December 14, 2019	39,859.77	RPT Share and CTC share-31,223.21 Terminal Leave Benefits savings- 8,636.56	One Time Service Recognition Incentive CY 2019- 35,176.29 10% SK Fund-3,122.32 5% BDRRM Fund- 1,561.16				
2	Namocon	2019-03	2019-03	December 14, 2019	373,507.91	RPT Share CY 2019- 339,858.75 PS Savings- 33,649.16	One Time Service Recognition Incentives CY 2019- Other Personnel Benefits- 110,000.00 Cultural Activities-				
3	Namocon	2019-02	2019-02	September 9, 2019	764,329.60	20% Continuing- Development Fund CY 2014- CY 2018- 764,329.60	20% DF CY 2019 - Construction of Grouted Riprap Flood Control- 764,329.60				
4	Lanag	2019-03	2019-02	December 14, 2019	25,784.34	PS Savings/Surplus CY 2019- 25,784.34	Productivity Enhancement Incentives- 25,784.34				
5	Barroc	2019-03	2019-02	December 13, 2019	77,625.95	PS Savings/Surplus CY 2019- 77,624.95	One Time Service Recognition Incentives CY 2019- 77,624.95				
6	Atabayan	2019-03	2019-02	December 14, 2019	19,180.07	CTC Share CY 2019- 2,444.19 PS Savings/Surplus Terminal Leave Benefits- 16, 735.88	One Time Service Recognition Incentive for CY 2019- 18,813.44				

"FINDINGS AND DISCUSSIONS:

The above-mentioned subject matter was indorsed to the Sanggunian on October 28, 2019, by Ms. Myra Gene G. Gautier, OIC-Municipal Budget Officer for the review and authorization of this August Body. In the said Indorsement, the OIC-Municipal Budget Officer has pre-reviewed the above-mentioned Annual Budgets for CY 2020, Supplemental Budgets CY 2019 and SK Budgets CY 2019, and in her opinion, such show apparent compliance with the provisions of the 1991 Local Government Code and its implementing rules and regulations.

Upon the review of the committee, it was found out that the amounts (as hereunder provided) were budgeted in accordance with the provisions of the Local Government Code of 1991 as well as the utilization of the 20% Development Fund pursuant to Joint Memorandum Circular No. 2011-01 dated April 13, 2011 by the DILG and the DBM, Executive Orders, Issuances, Rules and Regulations, relative thereto, specifically RA 10121 (Philippine Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Act of 2010), to wit:

The appropriation of **Brgy. Namocon** for the Annual Budget CY 2020 in the amount of **P3,168,000.00** and 20% Development Fund in the amount of **P609,862.80**;

The appropriation of **Brgy. Supa** for the Annual Budget CY 2020 in the amount of **P1,703,000.00** and 20% Development Fund in the amount of **P335,522.60**;

The appropriation of **Brgy.** 6 **Poblacion** for the Supplemental Budget No. 2019-03 embodying Appropriation Ordinance No. 2019-02 in the amount of **P39,859.77 is** chargeable against the RPT and CTC Share, and Terminal Leave Benefits, of the aforementioned barangay.

The appropriation of **Brgy. Namocon** for the Supplemental Budget No. 2019-03 embodying Appropriation Ordinance No. 2019-03 in the amount of **P373,507.91 is** chargeable against RPT Share CY 2019 and PS Savings of the aforementioned barangay.

The appropriation of **Brgy. Namocon** for the Supplemental Budget No. 2019-02 embodying Appropriation Ordinance No. 2019-02 in the amount of **P764,329.60 is** chargeable against 20% Continuing-Development Fund CY 2014-CY2018 of the aforementioned barangay.

The appropriation of **Brgy.** Lanag for the Supplemental Budget No. 2019-03 embodying Appropriation Ordinance No. 2019-02 in the amount of **P25,784.34 is** chargeable against PS Savings/Surplus CY 2019 of the aforementioned barangay.

The appropriation of **Brgy. Barroc** for the Supplemental Budget No. 2019-03 embodying Appropriation Ordinance No. 2019-02 in the amount of **P77,625.95 is** chargeable against PS Savings/Surplus CY 2019 of the aforementioned barangay.

The appropriation of **Brgy. Atabayan** for the Supplemental Budget No. 2019-03 embodying Appropriation Ordinance No. 2019-02 in the amount of **P19,180.07 is** chargeable against CTC Share CY 2019, PS Savings/Surplus Terminal Leave Benefits of the aforementioned barangay.

RECOMMENDATIONS:

- 1. That the disbursement from the subject Annual Budgets shall be in accordance with Joint Memorandum Circular No. 2011-01 Series of 2011 by the DILG and DBM dated April 13, 2011, Executive Orders, Issuances, Rules and Regulations.
- 2. That the Annual Budgets may be considered valid and operative on the dates of their effectivity.
- 3. That compliance with all existing laws, rules and regulations shall be the sole responsibility of the officials of the implementing local government unit.
- 4. A Resolution shall be passed by the SB conforming and approving the CY 2020 Barangay Annual Budget, 2020 Annual Investment Plan and CY 2019 Supplemental Budget of the aforementioned barangays.:

The Committee further recommends for the adoption and approval of this Committee Report."

Respectfully submitted:

January 15, 2020, Tigbauan, Iloilo, Philippines

MAT. HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO Chairperson HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA Vice Chairman HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO Member Anila. HON. JERRY T. TUARES HON. NORBER TO T. TURALBA Member ATTESTED: MARLENE TAYO-NAVA S.B. Secretary