Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan

Office of the Sangguniang Bayan

Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8530 sbtigbauan@yahoo.com



COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 2019-031

TO: The Honorable Presiding Officer and the Members of the August Body

BY: By the Committee on Cooperatives and CSO's, Chaired by Hon. Julius T. Ledesma

SUBJECT: re: Applications for Accreditation of the following Civil Society Organizations (CSOs):

- a. Tigbauan Employees Multi-Purpose Cooperative
- b. Barroc Farmers & Fisherfolk Association
- c. Barroc Overseas Workers & Beneficiaries Association
- d. Parara Norte Small Fisherfolk Association
- e. Parara Overseas Workers & Beneficiaries Association
- f. Bagumbayan Farmers Association
- g. Namocon Farmers Association
- h. New Barosong Farmers Association
- i. Lanag Farmers Association
- j. Kapisanan Ng May Kapansanan Sa Tigbauan
- k. Supa Farmers Association
- I. Canabuan Farmers Association
- m. Tigbauan Overseas Workers & Beneficiaries Association
- n. Lubog Farmers Association
- o. Cordova Sur Farmers Association
- p. Bantud Farmers Association

"FINDINGS/CONCLUSIONS:

The above-mentioned subject matter was referred to this Committee for study and recommendations on September 4, 2019 and after thorough review, the committee made the following findings:

- 1. The Local Government Code 1991, empowers the local sanggunian to call on all community based People's Organizations and Non-Government Organizations, including business and professional groups, and other similar aggrupations to apply with the LGU concerned for membership in the local special bodies.
- 2. Pursuant to the said call for accreditation, the following organizations applied for accreditation:

Name of Organization

- 1.) Tigbauan Employees Multi-Purpose Cooperative
- 2.) Barroc Farmers & Fisherfolk Association
- 3.) Barroc Overseas Workers & beneficiaries Association
- 4.) Parara Norte Small Fisherfolk Assciation
- 5.) Parara Overseas Workers & Beneficiaries Association
- 6.) Bagumbayan Farmers Association
- 7.) Namocon Farmers Association
- 8.) New Barosong Farmers Association
- 9.) Lanag Farmers Association
- 10.) Kapisanan Ng May Kapansanan Sa Tigbauan
- 11.) Supa Farmers Association
- 12.) Canabuan Farmers Association Candolada

<u>President</u>

George Tinguban
Leonila Tavarra
Leonila Tavarra
Rosalie C. Gain
Rachel Catubig
Darius T. Tinguban
Hector R. Zayco
Rodney T. Cangrejo
Ademar Encila
Lilibeth Cajomocan
Marilyn B. Camangon

Melanie

13.) Tigbauan Overseas Workers & Beneficiaries Association

14.) Lubog Farmers Association

15.) Cordova Sur Farmers Association

16.) Bantud Farmers Association

Maria Luz C. Tronco Gregorio T. Ojerio, Sr. Reynaldo T. Cansancio Rosita M. Tubesa

3. Accreditation is necessary so that people's organizations and non-government organizations will have a membership in local special bodies to promote the meaningful participation of said organizations in furtherance of local autonomy and development. Pursuant to DILG Memorandum Circular No. 2019-72- (Accreditation Of Civil Society Organizations, And Selection Of Representatives To The Local Special Bodies), accreditation is emphasized to be a continuing process wherein a people's organization, non-government organization and business and professional group may apply and obtain accreditation anytime;

4. The above-mentioned organizations have submitted the pertinent documents as administrative requirements, namely, 1) Duly accomplished Application Form for Accreditation; 2) Board Resolution; 3)Certificate of Registration; 4) List of Current Officers and Members; 5) Annual Accomplishment Report; 6) Financial Statement; 7)Organization Profile; Copy of Minutes of Organizational Meeting;

RECOMMENDATIONS:

In view of the foregoing, the committee hereby recommends for the accreditation of the above-mentioned organizations by passing a Resolution Favorably Recommending the Accreditation/Recognition of the Qualified CSOs, NGOs, POs, and Similar Aggrupations/Groups in the Municipality of Tigbauan, Province of Iloilo.

The committee further recommends for the adoption of this committee report."

Respectfully Submitted:

September 12, 2019, Tigbauan, Iloilo, Philippines

HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA

Chairman

HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO

Vice Chairman

HON. REYNALDO TUMABOTABO

Member

HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA

Member

HON. DYOSSA MARIE TERUÑEZ

Membeł

ATTESTED:

MARLENE TAYO-NAV

S.B. Secretary

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, LAWYER Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

Hon. Dennis T. Valencia Hon. Neri T. Camiña Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez

Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, *M.D.* Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, *O.D.* Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, *LLB,MPA* Hon. Norberto T. Turalba

Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, (LnB-Pres.)- Civil Engineer

Hon. Dyossa Marie Teruñez (SKMF-Pres.)